Hunts Art Group: Artists Huntingdon Cambridgeshire


Exhibition 2024

Our next exhibition will be held in the Free Church on Friday 22nd and Saturday 23rd November 2024.

Visitors to the exhibition are asked if they would like to vote for their favourite painting. The winning artist received a small prize. The 2023 winners were, jointly, Sarah-Marie Clee and Jennifer Horn. The 2022 winner was Kate Hardwick with one of her needlefelt artworks. In 2021 Deborah Birley won with her painting of the coast at Porthgwarra in Cornwall. Paintings by some of the previous winners of this popular vote are illustrated below.

Exhibition winner

2019 Chris Lockwood presenting Una with her prize for 'Favourite Painting'
2018 winner Gill Taylor
2018 Anne Young and Gill Taylor with her
winning picture, "Summer at Wicken Fen"

2017 presentation by mayorNight Sky

2017 winner of favourite painting competition, Paula Skinner and her winning picture "Night Sky"


Winner 2016Winner of the 2016 favourite painting, Gill Taylor being presented with her prize by by the Mayor of St Ives, Debbie TownsendGillWinner of the 2015 favourite painting, Gill Harwood with her watercolour entitled "Securely Padlocked." The prize was presented by the Deputy Mayor of Godmanchester, Peter Morgan
Brian Duck, Peter Morgen, Brian Duck being presented with his prize for Favourite Painting 2014 by Peter Morgen, deputy mayor of Godmanchester

Una Williams and her painting of a tigerUna Williams being presented with her winner's prize by the deputy mayor of Godmanchester, Sue Worthington July 2011 exhibitionUna Williams
Una Williams being presented with her prize at the 2012 Exhibition by Councillor Alan Welton
Winning picture 2009Alison Baker at the 2009 Exhibition with her winning painting "Circle of Houses"
Robin Hood's Bay, Watercolour by Jennifer HornFavourite Painting 2010 Exhibition "Robin Hood's Bay", Watercolour by Jennifer Horn
The Poacher by Brian DuckWinner of the 2013 Favourite Painting award, "The Poacher" by Brian Duck


The Webpage of the Hunts Art Group © J. Horn 2010
(All artworks remain the copyright of each individual artist)